Foresight Workspace

Workspace Invitations

Accept an Invitation

When you are invited to a workspace, you will receive an email that has the following information:

  • The person who invited you to the workspace.

  • The workspace name.

  • A link to the invitation.
    Note: The invitation link expires 7 days from the time sent.

    2.9-1

Note: If you are invited by your workspace owner or administrator, the email will include the name of your workspace owner or administrator.

To accept a workspace invitation, do the following:

  1. Click the Accept Invite link in the invitation email.
  2. Enter your desired password in the Password field.
  3. Re-enter your desired password again in the Confirm Password field.
  4. Click Accept Invite.
    Note: After you accept the invitation, you will be automatically directed to your workspace.

    2.10-1

Send an Invitation

You can invite other users to your workspace to help with management and administration of your RealWear devices, as required.

To invite additional users to your workspace, do the following:

  1. Log into Foresight.
  2. Click Users in the left navigation pane.

    2.11-1
  3. Click 13.

    2.13-1
  4. Enter the email address, given name, and family name of the user you are inviting.
  5. Select the role for the user from the dropdown menu.
    Note: For more information about user roles, see the User Roles article.
  6. Click Invite User.
    Note: The user will receive an invitation email to complete the sign-up process.

    2.14-1

Revoke an Invitation

You can revoke a workspace invitation sent to a user for any reason.

To revoke a workspace invitation, do the following:

  1. Log into Foresight.
  2. Click Users in the left navigation pane.

    2.19
  3. Click the name of the user in the Invites
  4. Click Delete Invite to delete the invitation.

    2.20