Deleting Files

Use Edit Mode to delete files from the My Media, My Documents, and My Photos folders.

To use Edit Mode to delete files, do the following:

  1. Go to the applicable folder.

    11.13
  2. Say “MORE OPTIONS”.
  3. Say “EDIT MODE” to select one or more of the files shown.

    11.14
  4. Say “SELECT ITEM #” to select the applicable file. A checkmark indicates the file is selected.
    Note: To select all files in the folder, say “SELECT ALL ITEMS”.

    11.15
  5. Say “SELECT ITEM #” again to select additional files, as required.
  6. To delete the selected files, say “DELETE SELECTED”.

    11.16
  7. Say “CONFIRM DELETION” to permanently delete the selected files.
  8. To cancel deleting the selected files, say “CANCEL”.

    11.17
  9. Say “CANCEL EDIT” to exit Edit Mode.
Edit Mode Voice Commands
Voice Command Action

“CANCEL”

Cancels deletion of the selected file.

“CANCEL EDIT”

Exit Edit Mode.

“CLEAR SELECTION”

Deselects the selected files.

“CONFIRM DELETION”

Confirm deletion of the selected file.

“DELETE SELECTED”

Delete selected item.

“MORE OPTIONS”

Open the Options panel.

“SELECT ALL ITEMS”

Select all items in the opened folder.

“SELECT ITEM #”

Select an item by the corresponding number.